We all love a good hero

The following are all heroes in our books. They've given up their time and professional fees to make One a success. Whilst we are incredibly grateful to all of them, the people who are even more grateful are those whose lives they've saved, or whose lives have been improved because of their passion for the project. We salute you.

Supporter Company Contribution Web site
Development Team
Duncan Goose Global Ethics Founder and Patriarch. Project Development and Management – turns ideas into reality www.global-ethics.com
Julie Devonshire Global Ethics Finance Director www.global-ethics.com
Maria Scott Global Ethics Marketing Director www.global-ethics.com
David Wilkes Global Ethics Commercial Director www.global-ethics.com
Kelly Phillips Global Ethics Head of Events / Africa Liasion www.global-ethics.com
Nikki Armstrong Global Ethics Marketing Assistant www.global-ethics.com
Simon Devonshire Founder – conceived the original concept – marketing / strategic advisor – protagonist & trustee
Guy McConnell Burn Marketing Founder – creative genius - Joint Marketing Director – pragmatist www.burnmarketing.com
Damian Darragh Founder – Commercial, Financial & Strategic Advisor
Charles Lauber Commercial & legal advice
Claire Goose Brand ambassador, media liason & trustee
Matt Mayo Trade marketing and trade relations
Penny Butler Radnor Hills Everything to do with the supply of water! www.radnorhills.co.uk
Charity
Trevor Field Playpumps International Water charity www.playpumps.org
Branding Team
Kevin Thompson Brandsmiths Brand consultancy www.brandsmiths.co.uk
Joe Hale Brandsmiths Brand consultancy www.brandsmiths.co.uk
Richie Brett Us Designers Branding & design www.usdesigners.co.uk
Jon Geaney Us Designers Branding & design www.usdesigners.co.uk
Anita Cassetta Us Designers Branding & design www.usdesigners.co.uk
Greg Sherridan Milk No Sugar Copywriting www.milknosugar.com
Dan Foulkes Milk No Sugar Copywriting www.milknosugar.com
Finance & Legal Team
Richard Everall The Decimal Place Accountants & financial consultancy www.thedecimalplace.co.uk
Steve Rengger Natwest Banking www.natwest.co.uk
Andy Underhay NatWest Banking
Keith Devonshire NatWest Banking
Mary Davis-Stiff RBS Banking www.rbs.co.uk
Nigel Moore Buckles Solicitors www.buckles-law.co.uk
James Maxey Buckles Solicitors www.buckles-law.co.uk
Lance Phillips Sheridans Solicitors
Rebecca MacFarlane Investors in People UK Planning & Risk Management www.iip.co.uk
Simon Jones Investors in People UK Planning & Risk Management
Nicola Arnold Financial Accounting
Louisa Knox Financial Accounting
Andrea Fryer Financial Accounting
David Mears Russell-Cooke Solicitors Legal advice www.russell-cooke.co.uk
Charlotte McConnell Trade mark & contractural legal advice
Interactive Team
Graham Bower Taglab Development of website www.taglab.com
Martin Algesten Taglab Development of website www.taglab.com
Richard Young Taglab On-line research questionnaire www.taglab.com
Ian Spooner Taglab Development of website www.taglab.com
Adrian Park Taglab Development of website www.taglab.com
Sarah Wales Taglab Account handling www.taglab.com
Marketing team
Guy McConnell Burn Marketing Advertising, Digital and Partnership Marketing www.burnmarketing.com
Julie Cheetham Burn Marketing Advertising, Digital and Partnership Marketing www.burnmarketing.com
Siobhan Brady Burn Marketing Advertising, Digital and Partnership Marketing www.burnmarketing.com
Carlo Schifano Twist Creative Design & Artwork www.twistcreative.co.uk
Bob Taylor Worthington Brown Design, marcomms & event marketing www.worthingtonbrown.co.uk
Mike Ruddy Worthington Brown Design, marcomms & event marketing www.worthingtonbrown.co.uk
Ian Winton Wand Direct marketing www.wandagency.com
Brian Storey Wand Direct marketing www.wandagency.com
Xanthos Christodoulou Wand Direct marketing www.wandagency.com
Alistair Duvoisin Wand Direct marketing www.wandagency.com
Vidhu Kapur Wand Direct marketing www.wandagency.com
Chris Catchpole Catchpole & Friends Advertising & event marketing www.catchpoleandfriends.com
Ian Howe Catchpole & Friends Advertising & event marketing www.catchpoleandfriends.com
Ad & documentary team (2007)
Claire Goose Actor, Ambassador & Trustee
David Tennant Actor & Ambassador
Hugo Speer Actor & Ambassador
Ian Kelsey Actor & Ambassador
Rebecca Lacey Actor & Ambassador
Sue Johnston Actor & Ambassador
Anna Savill Bottom Dollar Films Director / Producer of ad and documentary (UK) anna@bottomdollarfilms.com
Andrei Austin Director of Photography (UK) AndreiAustinLtd@aol.com
Oliver Rotchell Soundspace Providing recording facilities & equipment www.soundspace.co.uk
Andy Smith First Sight Communications Supplier & Operator of HD Camera & Lighting Equipment www.andysmith.tv
Linda Morton Make-up artist
Laura Mercier Ltd. MAC Providing make up www.lauramercier.com
Paul Sloss AIESEC Runner www.aiesec.org
Gavin Smith Gavin Smith Photography Photographer www.gavinsmithphotography.com
Tony Genco Gavin Smith Photography Photographer www.gavinsmithphotography.com
Peter Roberston Journalist
Angus MacDonald Hampton School Mr Fix-it www.hamptonschool.org.uk
Sarah MacDonald Mrs Fix-it
Chris Parnham Zibrant Location provider www.zibrant.co.uk
Marlies Reuselink Hilton Hotels Faciliting venue requirements www.hilton.com
Chris Muckle Editor extrordinaire
Carl, Adam & all at Monkey Editing facilities www.monkeykingdom.com
Tom Lawes The Electric Cinema & Sound Studio Sound www.theelectric.co.uk / www.electricsoundstudios.co.uk
Joe & Felicity Pogo Films On-line editing & BACC liaison www.pogofilms.com
Andrea Caro Creating the music for the ad and film www.andreacaro.com
Matt Turner Sky Media & CSR support www.bskyb.com
Ben Svenson Bottom Dollar Films Director / Producer of ad and documentary (Africa) ben@bottomdollarfilms.com
Julian Guillaume High Definition Lighting Camera Operator (Africa) julain.guillaume@gmail.com
Frank Meyburgh Digital Film Donating quipment & film (Africa) www.digitalfilm.co.za
Jeanne Du Toit Playpumps Location finder, guide, translator & saviour
Mary Barry British Airways For continued support with transport www.ba.com
Media & PR Team
Sarah, Sam, Nicola, Tara & Gina AugustOne communications Public Relations www.augustone.co.uk
Flip Pearce Urban Essentials Radio PR Public Relations www.urbanessentials.co.uk
Dan Jones Perception Media Media consultancy www.p-media.co.uk
Vickie Condie Perception Media Media buying www.p-media.co.uk
Tim Armes Media guru
Deborah Lee Kinetic Media Media guru www.kineticww.com
Viacom Provision of media
ClearChannel Provision of media
Titan Provision of media
Juliet Bernard Bluebear Public Relations Advisor to the Foundation www.bluebear.co.uk
David Dugan Windfall Films Documentary development & camera equipment www.windfallfilms.com
Ian Duncan Windfall Films Documentary development & camera equipment www.windfallfilms.com
Anne Moir QTV Documentary development
Craig Woodrow Documentary development
Hugo House Documentary development
Susan Rozsnyai Hello Magazine Publicity www.hellomagazine.com
Ros Powell Hello Magazine Journalist
Rebecca Lacey Celebrity liasion
Melanie Cantor Take 3 Management Celebrity liasion www.take3management.com
Kirsty Make Up Artist
Supporters
Caroline Gammell PA Journalist www.thepagroup.com
Anne Head Research and strategy
Marcus Palomar Goldman Sachs For never giving in www.gs.com
Charlie Grainger Dimplemambo Awareness building www.dimplemambo.com
Stephen Brown NUS Being an advocate! www.nusonline.co.uk
Ama Uzowuru NUS Being an advocate! www.nusonline.co.uk
Alison Aucott Manchester University Being an advocate! www.manchester.ac.uk
Nichola Jones Manchester University Being an advocate! www.manchester.ac.uk
Sharon Olver Sunderland University Being an advocate! www.sunderland.co.uk
Joe Hacke Events & H&S
Rachel Brushfield Energise Coaching Coaching services www.engersingconnector.co.uk
David Goose Financial and moral support
Joy Goose Financial and moral support
Caroline Goose Moral support and coaching
Gordon Torr Consultancy
Sherridan Dowen Lynn Star Logistics & Distrbution Logistics and distribution office@lynnstardist.co.uk
Lucy Bonnett Riverside Dog Training Dog training and taking care of Juno www.riversidedogs.co.uk
Mikey, Colm, Ian, Adam & Lissa Pressing Matters Print management www.pressingmatters.co.uk
Jane VIProduction Printing www.viproduction.co.uk
Sonia Thompson Plastic Banners Printing www.plasticbanners.com
John Grima DPS Solutions Printing www.dpsprintingsolutions.com
Jake Davidow Rocket Products Merchandise www.rocketbadge.co.uk
Matthew Holland Romeike Media liaison www.romeike.com
Prama Bhardwaj Mantis World Supplier of ethical clothing www.mantisworld.com
Joff & Fiona Wheeldon-Bailey Helping when the chips were down
Claire & Dai Jones Helping when the chips were down
Geoff Kane Helping when the chips were down
Annette & Ken Wallace Helping when the chips were down
Brian Lenihan Helping when the chips were down
Laura Kinghorn Munro & Forster Public Relations Helping when the chips were down
Jacqui Haskins Helping when the chips were down
Pippa MacSherry Helping when the chips were down
Del-Ryan Rafter James Ryan Thornhill Helping when the chips were down
Peter Clifford Helping when the chips were down
Lars Carlsson Helping when the chips were down
Christina Aasa Helping when the chips were down
Sally Nilsson Helping when the chips were down
Paul Nilsson Helping when the chips were down
Paul Yates Premier Electrical Electrical Support www.premierelectrical.com
Liz Madden E2B Outstanding event planning and Support www.globalinfusiongroup.com
All the team E2B Outstanding event planning and Support www.globalinfusiongroup.com
Isabel American Airlines, Miami For bending all the rules www.aa.com
Advisors
Paul Robinson CGI Investments Financial advice and trustee of foundation www.ccapholdings.com
Siobhan Gleeson Research
Mark Russell Research
Marcus Swift Consultancy
Anita Frew Consultancy
Cathy Glover AC Nielsen Market Data www.acnielsen.co.uk
Shaun Case Richmond Trading Standards Trading standards advice
Nils Johnson KAE Marketing Intelligence Advice & contacts www.kae.com
Carragh McAree Bottle hunting in Africa
David Jordan Data analysis
Juliet Sparkes Research
Peter Newborne Overseas Development Institute Water Policy Advice www.odi.org.uk
Sam Ellis Brand Learning Brand strategy development www.brandlearning.com
Phil Ellis Brand strategy development
Dave Coulson Matthew's Foods Brand strategy development www.matthews-foods.co.uk
Claire Robinson The Partners Consultancy & contacts www.thepartners.co.uk
Tony Shaw Photgraphy & IT advice
Liz Wallace Design and artwork
Photography
Cathal McNaughton The PA Group Photographer www.thepagroup.com
Gavin Smith Gavin Smith Photography Photographer www.gavinsmithphotography.com
Tony Genco Gavin Smith Photography Photographer www.gavinsmithphotography.com
Carlo Schifano Photography and retouching of bottles www.twistcreative.co.uk
Mark Lees Photography www.marklees.us
Marco Longari Agency France Presse Providing photography for website www.afp.com
Live8 & Make Poverty History Team
Alex Burrow Millipedia Make Poverty History www.millipedia.co.uk
Debbie Scorah Harvey Goldsmith Productions Live8 www.harveygoldsmith.com
Mark Fuller Embassy Live8 event management & host of launch party www.embassylondon.com
Robbie Hamilton Eat Your Hearts Out Live8 - event management
Vicki Huxel Eat Your Hearts Out Live8 - event management
Yasmin Kayes Supreme Fast Foods Make Poverty History - event management www.thesupremegroup.co.uk
Mike Brennan EC Soft Ice Live 8 - mobile catering services
Launch Event Team
Karen Davis Absolutely Fabulous Launch event www.absolutely-fabulous.co.uk
Darina Mulligan Launch event
Melissa Embassy Launch event www.embassylondon.com
Olly Berney Bacardi Sponsoring launch event www.bacardi.com
Caroline Donoghure Bacardi Sponsoring launch event www.bacardi.com
Initial Stockists
Stewart Conway FruitFix Juice Bar in Brighton
Ali Powell AasaKennedy On-line retailer www.aasakennedy.com
Charlotte Aasa AasaKennedy On-line retailer www.aasakennedy.com
Ruth Elliott Café Progreso Ethical coffee shops www.progreso.org.uk
Angela Wight Crealy Adventure Parks Adventure Parks www.crealy.co.uk
Janee Swan Realease Festival events www.realease.co.uk
Avril Stanley Realease Festival events www.realease.co.uk
Kate O'Neil Cocktail Stars Mobile cocktail bar service www.cocktailstars.com